Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Texas / FL Transportation Inc

FL Transportation Inc, Plano, TX: USDOT 1421875, 1,763 power units, 2,311 inspections, 167 crashes

FL Transportation Inc (USDOT 1421875) is an interstate carrier in Plano, TX, registered with FMCSA with 1,763 power units and 2,574 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 2,311 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (104 of 1,193 vehicle inspections). The states reported 167 crashes in the same period, with 3 deaths and 79 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1421875
Location
7701 Legacy DR, Plano, TX 75024
Phone
(661) 343 2488
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 537715
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
1,763
Drivers
2,574 (2,574 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
180,815,149 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Snack Foods
Last registration update
December 16, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
October 3, 2005
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1,1931048.7%22.9%14.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections2,308110.5%6.3%5.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2,3111155%19.4%

Crashes

167 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 23, 2026Lower Paxton TownshipPA01No
September 27, 2026MadisonAL01Yes
September 26, 2026AngletonTX00Yes
September 18, 2026Not in City LimitTN01Yes
September 14, 2026West Valley CityUT00Yes
September 13, 2026AllamuchyNJ01Yes
September 11, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
September 4, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
September 2, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 1, 2026Sugar LandTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.