Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Estes Bros Const Inc

Estes Bros Const Inc, Jonesville, VA: USDOT 402047, 14 power units, 8 inspections, 3 crashes

Estes Bros Const Inc (USDOT 402047) is an interstate carrier in Jonesville, VA, registered with FMCSA with 14 power units and 19 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 8 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on August 7, 2026. The states reported 3 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
402047
Location
126 Sugar Run Road, Jonesville, VA 24263
Phone
(276) 346 1227
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
14
Drivers
19 (12 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
90,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
Construction Equipment
Last registration update
April 25, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
July 24, 1990
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections300%22.9%
Driver inspections8112.5%6.3%6.2 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order8112.5%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 23, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 21, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
February 19, 2025RidgelandMS00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.