Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / West Virginia / Energy Transportation LLC

Energy Transportation LLC, Meadowbrook, WV: USDOT 2400559, 152 power units, 112 inspections, 10 crashes

Energy Transportation LLC (USDOT 2400559) is an interstate carrier in Meadowbrook, WV, registered with FMCSA with 152 power units and 196 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 112 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 6.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (6 of 87 vehicle inspections). The states reported 10 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 5 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2400559
Location
5338 Shinnston Pike, Meadowbrook, WV 26404
Phone
(304) 931 0128
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 825604
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
152
Drivers
196 (191 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,291,722 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Oil field equipment, Garbage, refuse and trash, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Production Water
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
September 22, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
April 26, 2013
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections8766.9%22.9%16.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections11200%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order11265.4%19.4%

Crashes

10 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 23, 2026HundredWV00Yes
March 18, 2026Not ReportedWV02Yes
March 12, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes
December 30, 2025North Strabane TownshipPA01Yes
December 19, 2025Not ReportedWV00Yes
October 23, 2025New MartinsvilleWV00Yes
August 6, 2025WhitehallWV00Yes
May 12, 2025WV01No
February 2, 2025HundredWV00Yes
January 29, 2025MariettaOH01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.