Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Empire Distributors Inc

Empire Distributors Inc, Austell, GA: USDOT 207838, 119 power units, 52 inspections, 2 crashes

Empire Distributors Inc (USDOT 207838) is an interstate carrier in Austell, GA, registered with FMCSA with 119 power units and 116 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 52 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 26, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (2 of 12 vehicle inspections). The states reported 2 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
207838
Location
685 Hartman Road, Austell, GA 30168
Phone
(404) 572 4110
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
119
Drivers
116 (19 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
3,188,109 in 2024
Cargo carried
Beverages
Last registration update
October 23, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
December 21, 1981
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections12216.7%22.9%6.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections5211.9%6.3%4.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order5235.8%19.4%

Crashes

2 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
May 14, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
May 23, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.