Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / DC Trails Inc

DC Trails Inc, Lorton, VA: USDOT 936876, 66 power units, 229 inspections, 4 crashes

DC Trails Inc (USDOT 936876) is an interstate carrier in Lorton, VA, registered with FMCSA with 66 power units and 151 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 229 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 22, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 0.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (1 of 216 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
936876
Also does business as
DC Trails
Location
8025 Mims Street, Lorton, VA 22079
Phone
(703) 360 2800
Operation
Interstate; private passenger (business), private passenger (non business), for hire
Docket
MC 402959
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for passengers
Liability insurance on file
$9,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
66, of which 66 buses
Drivers
151 (151 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
20,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
Passengers
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 1, 2026)
Last registration update
July 22, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 1, 2001
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections21610.5%22.9%22.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections2300%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order22910.4%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 20, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 25, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
June 24, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
April 13, 2025WashingtonDC00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.