Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Louisiana / Darwin Express LLC

Darwin Express LLC, Kenner, LA: USDOT 3976641, 95 power units, 230 inspections, 11 crashes

Darwin Express LLC (USDOT 3976641) is an interstate carrier in Kenner, LA, registered with FMCSA with 95 power units and 98 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 230 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 14.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (11 of 76 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 7 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3976641
Location
1 Dogwood DR, Kenner, LA 70065
Phone
(504) 717 7486
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1487626
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
95
Drivers
98 (98 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
11,200,150 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food
Last registration update
December 29, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
October 26, 2022
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections761114.5%22.9%8.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections23031.3%6.3%5.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order230135.7%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 1, 2026Battle GroundIN00Yes
February 23, 2026PA00Yes
February 15, 2026Not ReportedUT01Yes
January 19, 2026New CarlisleIN05Yes
January 18, 2026CheyenneWY00Yes
December 5, 2025Elk MountainWY00Yes
October 5, 2025Rockford TWPIL00Yes
August 3, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
March 1, 2025MemphisTN00Yes
February 18, 2025Rolling PrairieIN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.