Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Florida / CSX Transportation Inc

CSX Transportation Inc, Jacksonville, FL: USDOT 29619, 2,296 power units, 436 inspections, 23 crashes

CSX Transportation Inc (USDOT 29619) is an interstate carrier in Jacksonville, FL, registered with FMCSA with 2,296 power units and 3,474 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 436 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (43 of 283 vehicle inspections). The states reported 23 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 12 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
29619
Location
500 Water ST, Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone
(800) 232 0144
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 86687
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
2,296
Drivers
3,474 (3,474 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
25,896,362 in 2024
Cargo carried
Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Railroad Equip.
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 2, 1992)
Last registration update
October 1, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2834315.2%22.9%7.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections436112.5%6.3%3.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order4365312.2%19.4%

Crashes

23 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 22, 2026HomewoodAL00Yes
May 14, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
May 11, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
April 20, 2026Erie TWPMI01Yes
April 4, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
March 14, 2026MonteagleTN00Yes
March 3, 2026LaurinburgNC01Yes
January 27, 2026Ellicott CityMD01Yes
January 7, 2026HamletNC01Yes
December 17, 2025HelenaAL00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.