Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Maryland / Cowan Intermodal Group LLC

Cowan Intermodal Group LLC, Baltimore, MD: USDOT 215194, 239 power units, 248 inspections, 12 crashes

Cowan Intermodal Group LLC (USDOT 215194) is an interstate carrier in Baltimore, MD, registered with FMCSA with 239 power units and 226 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 248 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 32.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (62 of 193 vehicle inspections). The states reported 12 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 6 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
215194
Location
4555 Hollins Ferry Road, Baltimore, MD 21227
Phone
(410) 247 0800
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 155424
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
239
Drivers
226 (226 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
12,712,034 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Motor vehicles, Machinery and large objects, Intermodal containers, Beverages
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 11, 2010)
Last registration update
April 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 24, 1982
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1936232.1%22.9%9.2 points above the national rate
Driver inspections24741.6%6.3%4.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2486526.2%19.4%

Crashes

12 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 15, 2026CromwellCT01Yes
May 1, 2026CocoaFL00Yes
April 23, 2026Shrewsbury TownshipPA00Yes
January 15, 2026Braceville (township of)OH00Yes
November 24, 2025MindenLA01Yes
October 12, 2025SouthingtonCT01Yes
September 12, 2025China GroveNC01Yes
June 17, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 8, 2025Rush TownshipPA00Yes
February 20, 2025Not ReportedGA11Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.