Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kansas / Convoy Systems LLC

Convoy Systems LLC: USDOT 230360, Kansas City, KS

Convoy Systems LLC (USDOT 230360) is an interstate carrier in Kansas City, KS, registered with FMCSA with 82 power units and 78 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 128 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 13, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 28.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (19 of 67 vehicle inspections). The states reported 12 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 6 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
230360
Location
333 North James Street, Kansas City, KS 66118
Phone
(913) 371 6500
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 167183
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
82
Drivers
78 (77 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,849,760 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Building materials, Liquids and gases, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 27, 2021)
Last registration update
November 26, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
April 5, 1983
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections671928.4%22.9%5.5 points above the national rate
Driver inspections12832.3%6.3%4.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1282116.4%19.4%

Crashes

12 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 15, 2026Not ListedTX10Yes
June 5, 2026Not ReportedNM00Yes
May 29, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
April 27, 2026Non-City Or UnincorporateMO00Yes
April 6, 2026HolbrookAZ00Yes
March 13, 2026UnknownAZ02Yes
December 22, 2025ClintonMO00Yes
December 2, 2025Not ListedTX01Yes
December 2, 2025Not ListedTX00Yes
October 11, 2025McdonoughGA03No

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.