Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Chief Express LLC

Chief Express LLC, Seagrove, NC: USDOT 759924, 60 power units, 206 inspections, 5 crashes

Chief Express LLC (USDOT 759924) is an interstate carrier in Seagrove, NC, registered with FMCSA with 60 power units and 60 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 206 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (11 of 132 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 7 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
759924
Also does business as
Chief Express
Location
236 N Broad Street, Seagrove, NC 27341
Phone
(336) 873 1100
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 342674
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
60
Drivers
60 (58 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,060,187 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Beverages, Paper products
Last registration update
February 12, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
July 16, 1998
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections132118.3%22.9%14.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections20621%6.3%5.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order206136.3%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 9, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
March 17, 2026CharlotteNC00Yes
November 6, 2025CharlotteNC01Yes
August 23, 2025Not ReportedGA04Yes
April 21, 2025HutchinsTX02No

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.