Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Maryland / Chaney Materials LLC

Chaney Materials LLC, Annapolis, MD: USDOT 186407, 964 power units, 320 inspections, 23 crashes

Chaney Materials LLC (USDOT 186407) is an interstate carrier in Annapolis, MD, registered with FMCSA with 964 power units and 685 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 320 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 9.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (16 of 172 vehicle inspections). The states reported 23 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 17 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
186407
Also does business as
Chaney Enterprises
Location
2661 Riva Road Bldg 900, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone
(301) 932 5000
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
964
Drivers
685 (685 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
11,243,508 in 2024
Cargo carried
Concrete,Sand&Gravel
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (November 20, 2004)
Last registration update
July 16, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections172169.3%22.9%13.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections32092.8%6.3%3.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order320257.8%19.4%

Crashes

23 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 8, 2026Not ReportedVA01No
September 17, 2026LewisvilleNC02Yes
August 28, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 15, 2026Not ReportedVA01No
June 29, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
June 25, 2026West FriendshipMD01Yes
April 17, 2026BrandywineMD00Yes
March 25, 2026GrahamNC01Yes
February 25, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
December 9, 2025White MarshMD01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.