Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Texas / Cemex Inc

Cemex Inc, Houston, TX: USDOT 824862, 218 power units, 123 inspections, 13 crashes

Cemex Inc (USDOT 824862) is an interstate carrier in Houston, TX, registered with FMCSA with 218 power units and 179 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 123 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 19, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 25.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (21 of 84 vehicle inspections). The states reported 13 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 9 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
824862
Location
10100 Katy Freeway Suite 300, Houston, TX 77043
Phone
(904) 213 8860
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
218
Drivers
179 (179 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
9,346,207 in 2025
Cargo carried
Building materials
Last registration update
May 20, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
August 25, 1999
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections842125%22.9%2.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections11521.7%6.3%4.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1232318.7%19.4%

Crashes

13 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 21, 2026ChattanoogaTN02No
July 13, 2026HesperiaCA00Yes
February 16, 2026HesperiaCA00Yes
October 9, 2025Not in City LimitTN00Yes
September 10, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
July 31, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
July 22, 2025TempeAZ00Yes
July 16, 2025UnincorporatedCA00Yes
July 2, 2025MaderaCA00Yes
May 8, 2025UnincorporatedCA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.