Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Ohio / Carter Lumber Transport LLC

Carter Lumber Transport LLC: USDOT 2546417, Kent, OH

Carter Lumber Transport LLC (USDOT 2546417) is an interstate carrier in Kent, OH, registered with FMCSA with 951 power units and 794 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 790 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 25.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (104 of 412 vehicle inspections). The states reported 52 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 36 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2546417
Also does business as
Carter Lumber Transport
Location
601 Tallmadge Road, Kent, OH 44240
Phone
(330) 673 6100
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 886535
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
951
Drivers
794 (496 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
24,332,353 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Tow Motors
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 30, 2017)
Last registration update
May 20, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
October 1, 2014
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections41210425.2%22.9%2.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections790232.9%6.3%3.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order79012315.6%19.4%

Crashes

52 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 14, 2026ErwinNC01Yes
October 2, 2026Center (township of)OH00Yes
September 23, 2026Hamilton (township of)OH00Yes
August 26, 2026Union (township of)OH01Yes
August 20, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
August 17, 2026BrookvilleOH01Yes
August 12, 2026CranburyNJ00Yes
August 12, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
July 31, 2026SaginawMI00Yes
June 15, 2026WashingtonDC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.