Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kansas / Capital Trucking LLC

Capital Trucking LLC: USDOT 2265404, Topeka, KS

Capital Trucking LLC (USDOT 2265404) is an interstate carrier in Topeka, KS, registered with FMCSA with 135 power units and 105 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 114 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (10 of 64 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2265404
Also does business as
Capital Trucking
Location
1800 NW Brickyard Road, Topeka, KS 66618
Phone
(785) 215 8161
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 773316
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
135
Drivers
105 (74 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,633,558 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Grain, feed and hay, Rock, Sand, Gravel
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 11, 2021)
Last registration update
December 30, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
January 20, 2012
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections641015.6%22.9%7.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections11497.9%6.3%1.6 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1141815.8%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 14, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
August 3, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
September 11, 2025TopekaKS00Yes
July 31, 2025LawrenceKS00Yes
July 16, 2025De SotoKS00Yes
May 20, 2025TopekaKS00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.