Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Capan Transit LLC

Capan Transit LLC, Chicago, IL: USDOT 3926085, 100 power units, 75 inspections, 3 crashes

Capan Transit LLC (USDOT 3926085) is an interstate carrier in Chicago, IL, registered with FMCSA with 100 power units and 100 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 75 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 29.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (9 of 31 vehicle inspections). The states reported 3 crashes in the same period.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3926085
Location
6307 N Claremont Ave Apt 2, Chicago, IL 60659
Phone
(872) 282 8855
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1453708
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
100
Drivers
100 (100 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,650,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Building materials, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Grain, feed and hay, Garbage, refuse and trash, U.S. mail, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities, Paper Product
Last registration update
April 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
July 29, 2022
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections31929%22.9%6.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections7579.3%6.3%3.0 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order751621.3%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
May 21, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
March 18, 2026BellmeadTX00Yes
February 17, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.