Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Bottomley Enterprises Inc

Bottomley Enterprises Inc, MT Airy, NC: USDOT 1212652, 165 power units, 421 inspections, 23 crashes

Bottomley Enterprises Inc (USDOT 1212652) is an interstate carrier in MT Airy, NC, registered with FMCSA with 165 power units and 252 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 421 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 1, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 11.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (21 of 190 vehicle inspections). The states reported 23 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 12 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1212652
Location
452 Oak Grove Church RD, MT Airy, NC 27030
Phone
(336) 673 3058
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 481885
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
165
Drivers
252 (252 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
24,715,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies
Last registration update
October 27, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
February 19, 2004
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1902111.1%22.9%11.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections42161.4%6.3%4.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order421276.4%19.4%

Crashes

23 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 11, 2026DentonTX00Yes
September 28, 2026SeattleWA00Yes
July 1, 2026US 212MT01Yes
June 3, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes
April 16, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
February 26, 2026Bloom (township of)OH01Yes
February 14, 2026Not ReportedNE01Yes
January 25, 2026HenricoVA00Yes
January 8, 2026UnincorporatedCA01Yes
December 4, 2025ShreveportLA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.