Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Pennsylvania / Black Transport Services LLC

Black Transport Services LLC, Hazleton, PA: USDOT 4203700, 1 power unit, 3 inspections, 3 crashes

Black Transport Services LLC (USDOT 4203700) is an interstate carrier in Hazleton, PA, registered with FMCSA with 1 power unit and 1 driver as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 3 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on August 27, 2025. The states reported 3 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
4203700
Location
328 Kiefer Ave, Hazleton, PA 18201
Phone
(570) 801 3798
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1622202
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
1
Drivers
1 (1 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
40,445 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Building materials, Machinery and large objects
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
January 12, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 3, 2024
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2150%22.9%
Driver inspections3133.3%6.3%
All inspections, any out of service order3266.7%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 26, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
August 26, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
May 19, 2025Pittston CityPA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.