Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / BH Trans Inc

BH Trans Inc, Rolling Meadows, IL: USDOT 2888905, 241 power units, 667 inspections, 25 crashes

BH Trans Inc (USDOT 2888905) is an interstate carrier in Rolling Meadows, IL, registered with FMCSA with 241 power units and 241 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 667 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 30.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (93 of 304 vehicle inspections). The states reported 25 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 10 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2888905
Location
2260 Hicks RD Unit 415, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Phone
(224) 999 9009
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 844184
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
241
Drivers
241 (241 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
31,883,600 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Last registration update
October 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 11, 2016
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3049330.6%22.9%7.7 points above the national rate
Driver inspections666172.6%6.3%3.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order66710615.9%19.4%

Crashes

25 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 16, 2026Not ReportedVA01No
September 25, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 21, 2026Rural St. ClairAL03Yes
July 21, 2026DarienCT00Yes
July 18, 2026UnincorporatedGA01Yes
June 21, 2026GA01Yes
June 20, 2026Not ReportedCO01Yes
June 19, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 2, 2026LaramieWY00Yes
April 2, 2026LaramieWY00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.