Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Beasley Timber Co Inc

Beasley Timber Co Inc, Hazelhurst, GA: USDOT 881700, 146 power units, 72 inspections, 11 crashes

Beasley Timber Co Inc (USDOT 881700) is an interstate carrier in Hazelhurst, GA, registered with FMCSA with 146 power units and 113 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 72 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 7, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 37.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (9 of 24 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 15 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
881700
Location
354 Claxton RD, Hazelhurst, GA 31539
Phone
(912) 375 5174
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
146
Drivers
113 (113 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,545,315 in 2024
Cargo carried
Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Machinery and large objects, Lumber
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
October 31, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
May 22, 2000
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections24937.5%22.9%14.6 points above the national rate
Driver inspections7200%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order72912.5%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 7, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
June 29, 2026GA00Yes
May 20, 2026DouglasGA00Yes
April 9, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
December 23, 2025GA01Yes
September 18, 2025Not ReportedGA06Yes
September 15, 2025BaxleyGA04No
April 25, 2025GA01No
March 19, 2025Not ReportedGA10Yes
March 3, 2025HahiraGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.