Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Utah / Barney Trucking Inc

Barney Trucking Inc, Salina, UT: USDOT 123729, 584 power units, 202 inspections, 18 crashes

Barney Trucking Inc (USDOT 123729) is an interstate carrier in Salina, UT, registered with FMCSA with 584 power units and 355 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 202 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 22, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 13.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (20 of 148 vehicle inspections). The states reported 18 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 10 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
123729
Location
235 South SR24, Salina, UT 84654
Phone
(435) 529 3701
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 139882
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$4,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
584
Drivers
355 (355 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
28,612,947 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Coal and coke, Garbage, refuse and trash, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 18, 2009)
Last registration update
August 14, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1482013.5%22.9%9.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections20231.5%6.3%4.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2022110.4%19.4%

Crashes

18 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 6, 2026UnincorporatedCA01Yes
September 17, 2026UnknownNV00Yes
August 20, 2026West JordanUT01No
May 14, 2026Not ReportedUT00Yes
May 6, 2026Not ReportedUT02Yes
April 29, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
March 10, 2026GlobeAZ00Yes
February 27, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
February 5, 2026UnknownUT11Yes
January 9, 2026Las VegasNV11Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.