Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Ap Silver Trans LLC

Ap Silver Trans LLC, Lake Forest, IL: USDOT 4481860, 30 power units, 198 inspections, 11 crashes

Ap Silver Trans LLC (USDOT 4481860) is an interstate carrier in Lake Forest, IL, registered with FMCSA with 30 power units and 30 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 198 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 31.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (29 of 91 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
4481860
Location
100 Saunders Road Unit 111, Lake Forest, IL 60045
Phone
(312) 533 6904
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1770262
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
30
Drivers
30 (30 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,000,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Grain, feed and hay, Garbage, refuse and trash, U.S. mail, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Paper Product
Last registration update
October 29, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
October 15, 2025
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections912931.9%22.9%9.0 points above the national rate
Driver inspections19863%6.3%3.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1983718.7%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 12, 2026StatesvilleNC00Yes
October 6, 2026MarshallTX00Yes
September 28, 2026EdisonNJ02Yes
September 18, 2026Not in City LimitTN00Yes
September 9, 2026AtlantaGA03Yes
July 31, 2026RichmondVA00Yes
June 27, 2026Franklin TWPNJ00Yes
June 3, 2026Little CanadaMN01Yes
May 9, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 28, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.