Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Nebraska / Amcon Distributing Company

Amcon Distributing Company, Omaha, NE: USDOT 300388, 459 power units, 140 inspections, 7 crashes

Amcon Distributing Company (USDOT 300388) is an interstate carrier in Omaha, NE, registered with FMCSA with 459 power units and 163 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 140 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 19, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 6.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 67 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
300388
Location
7405 Irvington Road, Omaha, NE 68122
Phone
(402) 331 3727
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 76939
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
459
Drivers
163 (163 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,600,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Chemicals, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities, Food Stuffs
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 28, 2004)
Last registration update
April 16, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
August 25, 1987
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections6746%22.9%16.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections13942.9%6.3%3.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order14085.7%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
March 25, 2026ArlingtonTN00Yes
February 13, 2026Melrose TWPIL00Yes
December 17, 2025Not ReportedCO01Yes
December 10, 2025Non-City Or UnincorporateMO02Yes
October 14, 2025Grand JunctionCO01Yes
June 3, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
January 4, 2025KS00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.