Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Ace Motor Group Inc

Ace Motor Group Inc, Northbrook, IL: USDOT 2993806, 28 power units, 128 inspections, 5 crashes

Ace Motor Group Inc (USDOT 2993806) is an interstate carrier in Northbrook, IL, registered with FMCSA with 28 power units and 48 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 128 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 18.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (9 of 49 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2993806
Location
2725 Shermer RD, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone
(847) 502 1205
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 20388
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
28
Drivers
48 (48 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,150,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles
Last registration update
April 23, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 5, 2017
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections49918.4%22.9%4.5 points below the national rate
Driver inspections12843.1%6.3%3.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order128129.4%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 29, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
April 14, 2026Not ReportedNE00Yes
November 29, 2025Non-City Or UnincorporateMO00Yes
April 11, 2025MckinneyTX01Yes
December 16, 2024Rural(hempstead County)AR00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.